Home page Site map Email Québec Portal Search Francais
Menu Contenu
Secrétariat aux affaires autochtones
Home > Call for briefs

Call for briefs: New public support program for Aboriginal development in Québec

From May 30 to September 5, 2016, parties concerned with Aboriginal economic, social and community development in Québec will be able to submit a brief in order to propose solutions and new ways of operating in the area of public support. This exercise will lead to the design of a new development support program for Aboriginal communities in Québec.

Accordingly, members of Aboriginal communities in Québec, Aboriginal enterprises and organizations, as well as all stakeholders in the area of Aboriginal development in Québec, are invited to submit a brief to the Secrétariat aux affaires autochtones. Through this document, they may:

  • suggest improvements to be made to the current program of the Secrétariat aux affaires autochtones, namely the Aboriginal Initiatives Fund II (IAF II);
  • explain the changes in the communities’ needs in terms of public support for economic, social and community development;
  • put forward new ideas concerning public support for Aboriginal development.

The briefs submitted will assist the SAA in designing a new program, insofar as the solutions and ideas proposed respect the governmental budgetary limitations, laws and regulations, intergovernmental responsibilities, the complementarity of government initiatives, the role of the Gouvernement du Québec in the area of economic, social and community development, the necessary coherency between the programs, policies, strategies and plans of action already implemented, fairness, and compliance with the rules of national accounting and the sound management of public finances.

The Secrétariat aux affaires autochtones invites any stakeholder in the area of Aboriginal economic, social and community development in Québec to consult the documents below (Guide to Drafting a Brief and Reference Document – IAF II)

Guide to Drafting a Brief

Reference Document – IAF II (PDF, 40 pages, 473 ko)

Send in your brief to one of the two following addresses:

By email: memoire-saa@mce.gouv.qc.ca

By mail:
Ms. Marie-José Thomas, Associate Secretary General
Submission of a brief – New program
Secrétariat aux affaires autochtones
Ministère du Conseil exécutif
905, rue Honoré-Mercier, 1er étage
Québec (Québec)  G1R 5M6

For all information:

Supervisor of the Call for Briefs – New program
Secrétariat aux affaires autochtones
Telephone: 418 643-3166

or

nouveau-programme-SAA@mce.gouv.qc.ca

 

Signature gouvernementale
Secrétariat aux affaires autochtones
905, avenue Honoré-Mercier, 1er étage - Québec (Qc)  G1R 5M6 - 418 643-3166
Last update: August 3, 2016
Online as of: June 2, 2016

Accueil Plan du site Nous joindre Portail Québec Recherche English
Menu Contenu
Secrétariat aux affaires autochtones
Accueil > Appel de mémoire

Appel de mémoire : Nouveau programme de soutien public au développement autochtone du Québec

Du 30 mai au 5 septembre 2016, les parties concernées par le développement économique, social et communautaire autochtone au Québec pourront déposer un mémoire afin de proposer des solutions et de nouvelles façons de faire en matière de soutien publique. Cet exercice mènera à la conception d’un nouveau programme de soutien au développement des communautés autochtones du Québec.

Ainsi, les membres des communautés autochtones du Québec, les entreprises et organismes autochtones, de même que toutes les parties prenantes du développement autochtone au Québec sont invités à déposer un mémoire au Secrétariat aux affaires autochtones. Ainsi, ce document pourrait :

  • suggérer des améliorations à apporter au programme actuel du Secrétariat aux affaires autochtones, soit le Fonds d’initiatives autochtones II (FIA II);
  • expliquer l’évolution des besoins des communautés en matière de soutien public en développement économique, social et communautaire;
  • présenter des idées nouvelles concernant le soutien public du développement autochtone.

Les mémoires déposés aideront le SAA à concevoir un nouveau programme dans la mesure où les solutions et idées proposées respectent les limites budgétaires gouvernementales, les lois et règlements, les responsabilités intergouvernementales, les complémentarités des initiatives des gouvernements, le rôle du gouvernement du Québec en matière de développements économique, social et communautaire, la cohérence nécessaire entre les programmes, les politiques, stratégies et plans d’action déjà mis en œuvre, l’équité, ainsi que le respect des règles en matière de comptabilité nationale et de gestion saine des finances publiques.
Le Secrétariat aux affaires autochtones invite toute partie prenante au développement économique, social et communautaire autochtone au Québec à consulter les documents ci-bas (Guide de rédaction d’un mémoire et document de référence – FIA II)

Guide de rédaction d’un mémoire

Document de référence – FIA II (PDF, 40 pages, 477 ko)

Faire parvenir votre mémoire à l’une des deux adresses suivantes :

Par courriel : memoire-saa@mce.gouv.qc.ca

Par courrier :
Madame Marie-José Thomas, secrétaire générale associée
Dépôt d’un mémoire – Nouveau programme
Secrétariat aux affaires autochtones
Ministère du Conseil exécutif
905, rue Honoré-Mercier, 1er étage
Québec (Québec)  G1R 5M6

Pour tout renseignement :

Responsable de l’appel de mémoires – Nouveau programme
Secrétariat aux affaires autochtones
Téléphone : 418 643-3166

ou

nouveau-programme-SAA@mce.gouv.qc.ca

Signature gouvernementale
Secrétariat aux affaires autochtones
905, avenue Honoré-Mercier, 1er étage - Québec (Qc)  G1R 5M6 - 418 643-3166
Mise à jour : 3 août 2016
Mise en ligne : 2 juin 2016