Return to home page Home page. Site map. To contact us. Québec Portal This external link will open a new window. Search Français. Ministre du Conseil Exécutif - This external link will open a new window.
Menu Contenu
Secrétariat aux affaires autochtones

Minister Geoffrey Kelley addresses members at the Annual General Assembly of Makivik Corporation

QUÉBEC, April 7, 2006 – Mr. Geoffrey Kelley, Minister for Native Affairs, today gave a speech to the members of Makivik Corporation gathered for their Annual General Assembly in Kangirsuk, Nunavik.

Mr. Kelley began by taking stock of the last year from the standpoint of relations between the Government of Québec and the Inuit of Nunavik. He went on to underscore the financing of several projects within the context of the Sanarrutik Agreement.

Finally, the Minister drew a portrait of the main subjects that will be on the agenda in 2006-2007, notably the conclusion of an agreement in preparation for the establishment of a new form of government in Nunavik.

- 30 -

Source:

Claire Rémillard
Press secretary
Office of Minister Geoffrey Kelley
Telephone: 418 643-4980

Signature gouvernementale
Secrétariat aux affaires autochtones
905, avenue Honoré-Mercier, 1er étage - Québec (Qc)  G1R 5M6 - 418 643-3166
Last update :April 7, 2006
Online as of :

Retour à l'accueil Accueil Plan du site Nous joindre Portail Québec - Ce lien externe s'ouvrira dans une nouvelle fenêtre Recherche English Site du Ministre du Conseil Exécutif - Ce lien externe s'ouvrira dans une nouvelle fenêtre
Menu Contenu
Secrétariat aux affaires autochtones
Accueil> Centre de presse > Communiqués > 2006 > Communiqué du 6 avril 2006

Le ministre Geoffrey Kelley s’adresse aux membres de l’Assemblée générale de la corporation Makivik

QUÉBEC, le 6 avril 2006 – Le ministre délégué aux Affaires autochtones, M. Geoffrey Kelley, a prononcé aujourd’hui une allocution devant les membres de la corporation Makivik, réunis en assemblée générale à Kangirsuk, au Nunavik.

M. Kelley a d’abord fait le bilan de la dernière année en ce qui a trait aux relations du gouvernement du Québec avec les Inuits du Nunavik. Il a ensuite souligné le financement de plusieurs projets dans le cadre de l’entente Sanarrutik.

Le ministre a finalement dressé un portrait des principaux dossiers qui seront au programme en 2006-2007, notamment la conclusion de l’entente en vue de l’établissement d’une nouvelle forme de gouvernement au Nunavik.

- 30 -

Source :

Claire Rémillard
Attachée de presse
Cabinet du ministre Geoffrey Kelley
Téléphone : 418 643-4980

Signature gouvernementale
Secrétariat aux affaires autochtones
905, avenue Honoré-Mercier, 1er étage - Québec (Qc)  G1R 5M6 - 418 643-3166
Dernière mise à jour : 6 avril 2006
Mise en ligne :