Home page Site map Email Québec Portal Search Francais
Menu Contenu
Secrétariat aux affaires autochtones

Aboriginal Projects (Projets ponctuels autochtones)

Introduction and Objectives

In general, this program seeks to enable the Secrétariat aux affaires autochtones (SAA) to support the carrying out of specific initiatives focused on Québec’s Aboriginal milieu, in complementarity with measures offered by other Government of Québec departments and bodies. The program targets the following specific objectives:

  • Help to establish and further develop harmonious relations and partnerships between Aboriginals and the Government of Québec, as well as between Aboriginals and the public, particularly by providing information and raising awareness;
  • Support the carrying out of one-time initiatives, projects, and events that are significant in scope and that foster the social, community, or cultural development of Québec’s Aboriginal milieu.

Eligibility

Funding applications may be submitted primarily by the following applicants:

  • Aboriginal communities (band councils, tribal councils, northern villages);
  • Non-profit Aboriginal organizations (Aboriginal NPOs);
  • Non-profit organizations;1
  • Groupings of Aboriginal NPOs, nations, or communities;

Nature of eligible projects

Funding allocated by the SAA under this program must enable the carrying out of specifically defined actions over a fixed period, mostly taking place during the fiscal year concerned. No project funded can be automatically renewed; it must be the subject of a new funding application in a subsequent fiscal year.

Priority will be given to new projects, or projects composed primarily of new elements, with the exception of annual Aboriginal celebrations, such as Pow Wows or events surrounding National Aboriginal Day on June 21. Projects to be funded may target the following themes, among others:

  • Initiatives of a cultural, community, popular education nature;
  • Projects pertaining to sports, recreation, healthy lifestyles;
  • Initiatives involving cooperative efforts, or raising awareness of Aboriginal issues;
  • Holding conferences, forums, symposiums, or other related events.

Evaluation criteria for projects submitted:

  • Relevance and quality of the project;
  • Likely and significant outcomes for Québec’s Aboriginal milieu;
  • Number and quality of partnerships;
  • Support from the Aboriginal milieu;
  • Demonstration of financial need;
  • Projected outcomes following anticipated public support;
  • Eligibility for the Aboriginal Initiatives Fund II, as well as for the programs offered by other Government of Québec departments and bodies.2

Allocation of Funding

Funding allocated in the context of the program varies, according to the assessment of the project based on the established evaluation criteria. Normally, the financial support provided is less than $5000 per project or per initiative.

Eligible expenses include those directly related to carrying out the project, not covered by other means, and considered reasonable. Representation expenses, donations, sponsorships, support for the overall mission or the operations of organizations, as well as projects taking place outside of Québec are excluded from the program. The funding allocated normally takes the form of a non-refundable contribution (grant).

Visibility

Organizations receiving a grant through the financial assistance programs of the Secrétariat aux affaires autochtones (SAA) agree to mention the assistance received from the Government of Québec or the Secrétariat aux affaires autochtones in all public communications related to the project. To learn more, consult the page Visibility in the context of agreements.

Accountability

Any one-time project funded by this program must be properly accounted for. A simplified final report including a breakdown of the project’s actual costs and income must be submitted to the SAA; this applies to all projects receiving a contribution in the context of One-Time Aboriginal Projects.3

Forms

Application Submissions

Applicants must submit their official funding applications, using the form, either electronically or by mail.

It is recommended that the application be submitted several months before launching the project. The SAA reserves the right to exclude any project started or completed before the submission of the funding request. For the 2017-2018 fiscal year, projects may be submitted between February 1, 2017 and March 31, 2018.

E-mail Address

projetsponctuels-saa@mce.gouv.qc.ca

Mailing Address

Aboriginal Projects (Projets ponctuels autochtones)
Secrétariat aux affaires autochtones
905 Honoré-Mercier Avenue, 1st Floor
Québec, QC  G1R 5M6


1. The project’s Aboriginal dimension must be explicit, and support from the Aboriginal milieu is expected when required and possible; this applies to any project presented by a non-Aboriginal applicant.

2. Projects that are eligible under other government programs may be refused. This program is intended as a complementary funding tool.

3. The SAA reserves the right to reduce its contribution after examining the project’s actual income and expenses; it also reserves the right to not allocate a new grant to promoters who did not respect their prior commitments under this program.

Signature gouvernementale
Secrétariat aux affaires autochtones
905, avenue Honoré-Mercier, 1er étage - Québec (Qc)  G1R 5M6 - 418 643-3166
Last update: May 10, 2017
Online as of: May 8, 2014

Accueil Plan du site Nous joindre Portail Québec Recherche English
Menu Contenu
Secrétariat aux affaires autochtones
Accueil > Programmes d’aide financière > Projets ponctuels autochtones (PPA)

Projets ponctuels autochtones (PPA)

Présentation et objectifs

Le programme vise généralement à permettre au Secrétariat aux affaires autochtones (SAA) de soutenir la réalisation d’initiatives ponctuelles à l’intention du milieu autochtone québécois, et ce, en complémentarité des mesures offertes par les autres ministères et organismes du gouvernement du Québec. Le programme cible les objectifs spécifiques suivants :

  • Contribuer à établir et développer des relations harmonieuses et des partenariats entre les Autochtones et le gouvernement du Québec ainsi qu’entre les Autochtones et la population en général, notamment par l’information et la sensibilisation;
  • Soutenir la réalisation d'initiatives, de projets et d’événements ponctuels, de portée significative, favorisant le développement social, communautaire ou culturel du milieu autochtone québécois.

Admissibilité

Les demandes d’aide financière peuvent être déposées principalement par les demandeurs suivants :

  • Communautés autochtones (conseils de bande, conseils tribaux, villages nordiques);
  • Organismes autochtones à but non lucratif (OBNL autochtones);
  • Organismes à but non lucratif1;
  • Regroupements d’OBNL, de nations ou de communautés autochtones.

Nature des projets admissibles

L'aide financière accordée par le SAA dans le cadre de ce programme doit permettre la réalisation d'actions circonscrites, sur une période déterminée, et majoritairement au cours de l’année financière concernée. Aucun projet soutenu ne peut être automatiquement reconduit, sans faire l’objet d’une nouvelle demande d’aide financière, au cours d’une année financière ultérieure.
La priorité sera accordée à des projets nouveaux, ou comportant une part majeure de dimensions inédites, exception faite des célébrations autochtones annuelles tels que les Pow Wow ou les événements entourant la Journée nationale des Autochtones du 21 juin. Les projets soutenus peuvent, entre autres, viser les thèmes suivants :

  • Initiatives à caractère culturel, communautaire, d’éducation populaire;
  • Projets en matière de sport, de loisir, de saines habitudes de vie;
  • Initiatives de concertation ou de sensibilisation en regard d’enjeux autochtones;
  • Tenue de colloques, forums, symposiums et autres événements apparentés.

Critères d’évaluation des projets soumis :

Attribution de l'aide financière

L’aide financière octroyée dans le cadre du programme varie en fonction de l’appréciation du projet au regard des critères d’évaluation prévus à cette fin. Généralement, le soutien se situe à moins de 5 000 $ par projet ou par initiative.

Les dépenses admissibles sont celles directement liées à la réalisation du projet, non pourvues par d’autres moyens, et considérées raisonnables. Les frais de représentation, les dons, les commandites, le soutien à la mission globale ou au fonctionnement d’organismes ainsi que les projets hors Québec sont exclus du programme. L’aide financière consentie prend généralement la forme d’une contribution non remboursable (subvention).

Visibilité

Les organismes qui reçoivent une subvention en vertu des programmes de soutien financier du Secrétariat aux affaires autochtones (SAA) s’engagent à mentionner, dans toute communication publique entourant le projet, l’aide obtenue du gouvernement du Québec ou du Secrétariat aux affaires autochtones. Pour en savoir plus, consultez la page Visibilité dans le cadre d’ententes.

Reddition de comptes

Tout projet ponctuel soutenu par ce programme doit faire l’objet d’une reddition de comptes. Un rapport final simplifié comprenant la ventilation des coûts réels ainsi que des revenus du projet devra être remis au SAA, et ce, pour tout projet faisant l’objet d’une contribution dans le cadre du PPA3.

Formulaires

Dépôt de la demande

Les demandeurs doivent déposer leur demande officielle d’aide financière, au moyen du formulaire par voie électronique ou par la poste.

Il est recommandé de déposer la demande quelques mois avant de débuter la mise en œuvre du projet. Le SAA se réserve le droit d’exclure tout projet amorcé ou complété avant le dépôt de la demande de soutien. Pour l’année financière 2017-2018, les projets peuvent être reçus à partir du 1er février 2017 et jusqu’au 31 mars 2018.

Adresse électronique

projetsponctuels-saa@mce.gouv.qc.ca

Adresse postale

Projets ponctuels autochtones (PPA)
Secrétariat aux affaires autochtones
905, avenue Honoré-Mercier, 1er étage
Québec (Québec)  G1R 5M6

1. La dimension autochtone du projet doit être explicite et un appui du milieu autochtone est attendu lorsque requis et possible, et ce, pour tout projet présenté par un demandeur non autochtone.

2. Les projets qui sont admissibles dans le cadre d’autres programmes gouvernementaux pourraient être refusés. Ce programme se veut un outil de financement complémentaire.

3. Le SAA se réserve le droit de revoir sa contribution à la baisse lors de l’étude des revenus et des dépenses réels du projet et de ne pas octroyer de nouvelle subvention à un promoteur qui n’aurait pas respecté ses engagements antérieurs dans le cadre du programme.

Signature gouvernementale
Secrétariat aux affaires autochtones
905, avenue Honoré-Mercier, 1er étage - Québec (Qc)  G1R 5M6 - 418 643-3166
Mise à jour : 10 mai 2017
Mise en ligne : 8 mai 2014