Home page Site map Email Québec Portal Search Francais
Menu Contenu
Secrétariat aux affaires autochtones

SPECIAL AGREEMENT CONCERNING
THE RESOURCE ENVELOPE FOR
THE DEVELOPMENT OF
INUIT COMMUNITIES

THE MINISTER FOR NATIVE AFFAIRS,
for and on behalf of the Government of Québec,
hereinafter the "Government"

AND
THE KATIVIK REGIONAL GOVERNMENT, acting through and represented by Malee Saunders, Secretary,
hereinafter the "KRG",


WHEREAS the Government's Aboriginal policy guidelines, set out in the document "Partnership, Development, Achievement", are aimed at allowing the Aboriginal nations and communities to take charge of their development and to achieve greater self-sufficiency;

WHEREAS on October 21, 1998, the Government and the KRG signed a framework agreement in which the Government agreed, among other things, to provide a resource envelope for the Inuit, for the purposes of stimulating economic development in the Kativik region, creating jobs for the Inuit and supporting the improvement and construction of community infrastructures;

WHEREAS in the framework agreement, the Government confirmed an envelope of $25 million, over five years, to be used for economic development and the financing of capital construction projects proposed by partners in the Kativik region and accepted by the Government;

WHEREAS the parties agreed to set up, as soon as possible, an implementation committee to be responsible for drawing up a draft special agreement setting out the terms and conditions of planning, management and joint actions as well as the general obligations of the parties;

WHEREAS the parties agree that such joint actions for the purposes of achieving economic development and improving or constructing community infrastructures shall not, in any way, restrict or otherwise affect the guaranteed rights of the Inuit under the James Bay and Northern Quebec Agreement;

WHEREAS the Government wishes to entrust the KRG with the management of the financial assistance program created pursuant to Section 3 of the framework agreement and described in this document, and the KRG agrees thereto;

WHEREAS the KRG Council, at its sitting of November 24, 1998, adopted resolution number 98-61 (attached), concerning guidelines for distribution of the $25 million budget envelope;

ACCORDINGLY, the parties agree as follows:

1. Purpose

The purpose of this agreement is to establish the terms and conditions of planning, management and joint actions, as well as the general commitments of the KRG and the Government in respect of Section 3 of the framework agreement signed by the parties on October 21, 1998, and concerned in particular with a resource envelope for the development of Inuit communities.

2. Application Framework

The Government shall provide a resource envelope of $25 million over five years, to be used to fund economic development projects (component I) and capital construction projects (component II). Of this resource envelope, a maximum amount of $5 million is reserved for component I and a maximum amount of $20 million is reserved for component II, including the management fees paid to the KRG. The terms and conditions for the implementation of these two components are described in Appendices 1 and 2, which form an integral part of this agreement.

With respect to component I, the KRG shall provide the Minister for Native Affairs with a list of projects likely to be undertaken during the year, as well as any subsequent changes to that list.

With respect to component II, the KRG shall provide the Minister for Native Affairs with an annual plan describing the projects to be undertaken during the year. The plan shall be authorized by the Minister for Native Affairs. The Minister, the proponent and the financial institution chosen by the proponent shall sign an agreement establishing the terms and conditions of subsidy and of the resulting funding. The letters of acceptance shall include the Government's commitment to pay the debt service of accepted projects. The Minister for Native Affairs shall obtain beforehand the opinion of the appropriate Government departments on the proposed plans submitted by the KRG.

Program Management

The KRG shall be responsible for managing the resource envelope for economic development and capital construction projects. Accordingly, the KRG shall:

  • Analyze the eligibility of the projects submitted;
  • Be responsible for auditing and monitoring the projects;
  • Pay financial assistance to the various beneficiaries of component I and obtain audited financial statements for the projects receiving funding, wherever possible, or a resolution of the board or directors, or an attestation from the proponent certifying that the assistance granted was used for the purposes of the selected projects, and that the said projects have been completed;
  • Provide the Secrétariat aux affaires autochtones with a detailed list of all component I assistance granted;
  • Provide the Secrétariat aux affaires autochtones with completion certificates of component II work as well as financial statements for the projects receiving funding, audited wherever possible, or a resolution of the board of directors or an attestation from the proponent certifying that the assistance granted was used for the purposes of the selected projects, and that the said projects have been completed.
  • Be responsible for coordination between the Secrétariat aux affaires autochtones and the project proponents.

For this purpose, management fees in the amount of $150,000 for component I and $300,000 for component II shall be paid annually to the KRG by the Government, representing 9% of the $25 million resource envelope over five years. For the first year of the agreement, the said management fees shall be paid to the KRG in a single amount, on July 15. In subsequent years, they shall be paid to the KRG in two equal instalments, on January 15 and July 15 de chaque année de l'entente.

The parties agree that requests for payment arising out of the implementation of this agreement may be audited by the financial comptroller who, for this purpose, shall have all the powers mentioned in sections 9, 10, 11, 12 and 13 of the Act respecting public inquiry commissions (R.S.Q., c. C-37), including the power to take cognizance of and examine all registers and documents he or she considers necessary for the audit.

Terms and Conditions for the Payment of Financial Assistance

For component 1

Within thirty days of receipt by the Government of a list of projects likely to be undertaken during the year, and for the first year of the agreement, of the KRG's investment policy, the Government shall pay an initial instalment of $500,000, in the form of an advance. Subsequently, successive instalments of $250,000 shall be paid, provided the KRG submits to the Minister for Native Affairs a document certifying that the balance of the transfer minus the disbursements made by the KRG is less than $100,000, and a report indicating the amounts committed and disbursed per project, the proponents receiving assistance, the contributions of the proponents to the project costs, and the form of financial assistance granted (loan, loan guarantee, subsidy).

The KRG's investment policy, and any changes thereto, shall be submitted for approval by the Minister for Native Affairs.

For component II

The KRG shall provide the Minister for Native Affairs with an annual plan, which shall be approved by means of a letter of acceptance and an undertaking to reimburse the debt service for every project contained in the plan. The KRG shall then coordinate the selected projects with the proponents. It shall also provide the proponents with technical assistance and sign a contractual undertaking with each proponent.

The parties to this agreement agree that the leisure centre constructed on the land of the Northern village of Inukjuak, for which the Minister for Native Affairs undertook, in a letter dated April 23, 1999, to reimburse the service of the debt contracted by the Makivik Corporation up to a maximum amount of $4 million, is not subject to a 20% contribution by a source other than a Government department listed in Appendix 2.

3. Amendments

The parties may agree by mutual consent to amend this specific agreement and its appendices. However, all amendments must be made in writing and signed by the duly authorized representative of each party.

4. Representatives of the Parties

The Government designates the Deputy Secretary General of the Secrétariat aux affaires autochtones as its official representative for the purposes of this special agreement.

The KRG designates the Manager as its official representative for the purposes of this special agreement.

If it becomes necessary to replace a representative of one of the parties, the said party shall do so as quickly as possible, and shall notify the other party in writing.

5. Implementation of the Special Agreement

A joint committee shall be established on the date on which this special agreement is signed, to be responsible for implementing the said agreement and for providing the parties with all relevant advice in this respect.

The committee shall be composed of two representatives of the KRG and two representatives of the Government.

The committee shall meet as required, or where possible, once every four months. It shall report periodically to the representatives of the parties on the results achieved and the difficulties encountered in the implementation of the special agreement. It shall give its opinion to the representatives of the parties whenever a dispute arises concerning the application of the special agreement or during requests for amendments to this agreement.

6. Duration of Specific Agreement

This agreement takes effect on January 1, 1999, and shall remain in force until December 31, 2003, inclusively, unless the parties agree in writing to a shorter duration.

7. Reports

On April 30 of each year, the KRG shall provide the Minister for Native Affairs with a review of project implementation for components I and II, for the preceding financial year.

IN WITNESS WHEREOF the parties have signed this text, at _____, on June _____ 1999. The French version of this special agreement, signed in duplicate, shall be authentic. The parties have also signed copies in English.

The Kativik Regional
Government
The Gouvernement du Québec
________________________
Malee Saunders
Secretary

Witness


________________________
Johnny N. Adams
President of the Administrative Committee

________________________
Guy Chevrette
Minister for Native Affairs



Appendix 1

Component I "Economic Development Resource Envelope"


Eligible Client Groups

  • For-profit organizations owned majoritarily by Inuit interests, within the meaning of the James Bay and Northern Quebec Agreement;
  • Non-profit organizations, owned majoritarily by Inuit interests within the meaning of the James Bay and Northern Quebec Agreement, carrying out socio-economic activitie;
  • Cooperatives the majority of whose members are Inuit within the meaning of the James Bay and Northern Quebec Agreement.

Eligible Projects

Eligible projects are those that comply with the KRG investment policy and that appear on the list of projects likely to be undertaken during the year, as submitted to the Minister for Native Affairs.

All these projects must have an impact on the consolidation of gains and the economic development of the Kativik region, and must have one of the following characteristics:

  • Respond to a given situation;
  • Promote job creation;
  • Improve the quality of life of the Kativik region's inhabitants;
  • Be of a structuring nature;
  • Have a lever effect or provide an impetus for economic, social or cultural
    development.

Eligible Costs

Eligible costs are those related to eligible projects, including those related to market surveys, and may not exceed $250,000 per project.

The portion assigned to the cost of market surveys may not exceed 10% of the economic development resource envelope.

Costs related to the operating expenditure or working capital of an business enterprise are not eligible, except for the financing of inventories through loans or loan guarantees.

Conditions to be Met by the Project Proponent

  • Present a business plan;
  • Prove the ethnic ownership of the business or cooperative, by submitting its partnership agreement or a list of its members;
  • Have its head office within the Kativik region;
  • Carry out a substantial part of its operations within the Kativik region;
  • Contribute at least 20% of the cost of the project. At least half of this contribution must be in the form of direct financing by the proponent. The other half of the 20% which is not in the form of direct financing by the proponent must comprise an amount from a source other than a Government department (for example, the Makivik Corporation or the Northern villages, etc.).

Application Framework

This program offers applicants a triple potential for financial assistance. Financial assistance may take the form of a direct subsidy to the recipient, a loan to the recipient and/or a guarantee applicable to a loan taken out by the recipient in its own name from a financial institution.




Appendix 2

Component II "Community Infrastructure and Equipment Resource Envelope"


Eligible Client Groups

  • The Northern Villages;
  • Non-profit organizations;
  • The Kativik Regional Government, the Nunavik Regional Health and Social Services Board, the Kativik School Board, the Inuulitsivik Hospital and the Tulataavik Hospital, provided all the needs of community organizations, not-for-profit organizations and other regional organizations have been met.

Eligible Projects

To be eligible, projects must:

  • Be considered priorities and of interest to the community;
  • Have impacts on the economy, the employment situation or land use planning;
  • Have guaranteed funding sufficient to cover the operating costs of the newly constructed infrastructures or new equipment, as the case may be.

Eligible Infrastructures and Equipment

Infrastructures and equipment relating to eligible projects, except for municipal infrastructures eligible for the "Isurruutiit" program, and hospitals, schools, detention centres, airports, wharves and heavy rolling stock.

Eligible Work

Eligible work is work related to:

  • The rehabilitation, repair, reconstruction, enlargement or replacement of existing community infrastructures;
  • The construction of new infrastructures.

Acquisitions or replacements of community equipment are also eligible. Work related to the implementation of infrastructures to allow for the development of new residential or commercial neighbourhoods is not eligible.

Eligible Costs

Eligible costs include:

  • The cost of carrying out eligible work;
  • The cost of acquiring and replacing community equipment;
  • Incidental expenses.

Financial Assistance

The financial assistance granted may not exceed 80% of the total cost of all projects presented in the annual plan. Capital expenditures for community infrastructures shall be amortized and financed in the long term by the proponent on the basis of their useful life. The Government shall reimburse the capital, the interest and the incidental expenses for each project.

The additional funding of 20% shall come from a source other than a Government department (for example, the Makivik Corporation, the Northern Villages, etc.).

Signature gouvernementale
Secrétariat aux affaires autochtones
905, avenue Honoré-Mercier, 1er étage - Québec (Qc)  G1R 5M6 - 418 643-3166
Dernière mise à jour :
Mise en ligne :

Accueil Plan du site Nous joindre Portail Québec Recherche English
Menu Contenu
Secrétariat aux affaires autochtones

ENTENTE PARTICULIÈRE CONCERNANT L'ENVELOPPE DE FINANCEMENT POUR LE DÉVELOPPEMENT DES COMMUNAUTÉS INUITES

Annexe 1
Annexe 2

LE MINISTRE DÉLÉGUÉ AUX AFFAIRES AUTOCHTONES,

Pour et au nom du gouvernement du Québec,

ci-après désigné le « gouvernement »

ET

L'ADMINISTRATION RÉGIONALE KATIVIK, agissant aux présentes et représentée par madame Malee Saunders, secrétaire,

ci-après désignée « l'ARK »,

ATTENDU QUE les orientations du gouvernement concernant les affaires autochtones, consignées dans le document intitulé « Partenariat, Développement, Actions », visent à permettre aux nations et aux communautés autochtones de prendre en main leur développement et d'atteindre une plus grande autonomie;

ATTENDU QUE le gouvernement et l'ARK ont signé le 21 octobre 1998 une entente-cadre par laquelle le gouvernement convenait notamment de rendre disponible une enveloppe de financement pour les Inuits ayant pour objectif de stimuler le développement économique de la région Kativik, de créer des emplois pour les Inuits et de soutenir l'amélioration de même que la construction d'infrastructures communautaires;

ATTENDU QUE par cette entente-cadre le gouvernement confirme une enveloppe de 25 M$ disponible sur cinq ans et devant servir au développement économique et au financement de projets d'infrastructures communautaires proposés par les intervenants de la région Kativik et agréés par le gouvernement;

ATTENDU QUE les parties ont convenu de mettre sur pied un comité de mise en œuvre chargé d'élaborer un projet d'entente particulière portant sur les modalités de programmation, de gestion et de concertation ainsi que sur les engagements généraux des parties;

ATTENDU QUE les parties reconnaissent que ces actions concertées en matière de développement économique et d'amélioration et de construction d'infrastructures communautaires ne peuvent aucunement restreindre ou affecter les droits des Inuits garantis par la Convention de la Baie-James et du Nord québécois;

ATTENDU QUE le gouvernement désire confier à l'ARK, qui accepte, la gestion du programme d'aide financière découlant du volet 3 de l'entente-cadre et décrit aux présentes;

ATTENDU QUE le conseil de l'ARK a adopté, lors de sa séance du 24 novembre 1998, la résolution no 98-61, jointe en annexe, relative aux lignes directrices de répartition de l'enveloppe de 25 M$;

EN CONSÉQUENCE, les parties conviennent de ce qui suit :

1. Objet

La présente entente a pour objet de déterminer les modalités de programmation, de gestion et de concertation ainsi que les engagements généraux de l'ARK et du gouvernement eu égard au volet 3 de l'entente-cadre signée par les parties le 21 octobre 1998 et portant particulièrement sur une enveloppe de financement pour le développement des communautés inuites.

2. Cadre d'application

Le Gouvernement rend disponible une enveloppe financière de 25 M$ sur cinq ans destinée au financement de projets de développement économique (volet I) et de projets d'immobilisations (volet II). De cette enveloppe financière, une somme maximale de 5 M$ est réservée au volet I et une somme maximale de 20 M$ est réservée au volet II, incluant les frais de gestion consentis à l'ARK. Les modalités de mise en œuvre de ces deux volets se retrouvent aux annexes 1 et 2 qui font partie intégrante de la présente entente.

En ce qui a trait au volet I, l'ARK transmet au ministre délégué aux Affaires autochtones une liste des projets susceptibles d'être entrepris au cours de l'année et toute révision ultérieure de cette liste.

En ce qui a trait au volet II, l'ARK transmet au ministre délégué aux Affaires autochtones une programmation annuelle faisant état des projets devant être entrepris dans l'année. Cette programmation est agréée par le ministre délégué aux Affaires autochtones. Le ministre signe avec le promoteur et l'institution financière que ce dernier a choisi, une convention par laquelle les modalités de subvention et du financement qui en découlent sont déterminées. Les lettres d'acceptation de projet comportent l'engagement du gouvernement à payer le service de dette des projets acceptés. Le ministre délégué aux Affaires autochtones obtient préalablement l'avis des ministères concernés du gouvernement sur les projets de la programmation présentée par l'ARK.

Gestion du programme

L'ARK est responsable de la gestion de l'enveloppe de financement destinée au développement économique et aux projets d'immobilisations. À ce titre, l'ARK :

  • Analyse l'admissibilité des projets présentés;

  • Assure la vérification et le suivi des projets;
  • Verse l'aide financière aux différents bénéficiaires du volet I et s'assure d'obtenir soit des états financiers des projets financés, vérifiés lorsque possible, soit une résolution du conseil d'administration, soit une attestation du promoteur, certifiant que les aides accordées ont été utilisées aux fins des projets sélectionnés et que ces projets ont été complétés;
  • Présente au Secrétariat aux affaires autochtones une liste des aides accordées dans le cadre du volet I;
  • Présente au Secrétariat aux affaires autochtones pour le volet II d'une part, les certificats d'achèvement des travaux et, d'autre part, soit des états financiers des projets financés, vérifiés lorsque possible, soit une résolution du conseil d'administration, soit une attestation du promoteur, certifiant que les aides accordées ont été utilisées aux fins des projets sélectionnés et que ces projets ont été complétés;
  • Assure la coordination entre le Secrétariat aux affaires autochtones et les promoteurs de projets.

Pour ce faire, des frais de gestion au montant de 150 000 $ pour le volet I et de 300 000 $ pour le volet II sont consentis annuellement à l'ARK par le gouvernement, ce qui représente 9 % de l'enveloppe de 25 M$ répartie sur cinq ans. Pour la première année de l'entente, ces frais de gestion sont versés à l'ARK en un seul versement le 15 juillet. Pour les années subséquentes de l'entente, ces frais de gestion sont versés à l'ARK en deux versements égaux, soit le 15 janvier et le 15 juillet de chaque année de l'entente.

Les parties conviennent que les demandes de paiement découlant de l'exécution de la présente entente peuvent faire l'objet d'une vérification par le contrôleur des finances qui, à cette fin, a tous les pouvoirs mentionnés aux articles 9, 10, 11, 12 et 13 de la Loi sur les commissions d'enquête (L.R.Q., c. C-37), dont celui de prendre connaissance et de faire examen de tous les registres et documents qu'il juge nécessaires à cette vérification.

Modalités de versement des aides financières

En ce qui concerne le volet I

Dans les trente jours de la réception par le gouvernement d'une liste des projets susceptibles d'être entrepris au cours de l'année, et pour la première année de l'entente, de la politique d'investissement de l'ARK, le gouvernement verse une première tranche, sous forme d'avance, de 500 000 $. Par la suite, des tranches successives de 250 000 $ sont versées sous réserve du dépôt par l'ARK auprès du ministre délégué aux Affaires autochtones d'une attestation que le solde du transfert moins les déboursés effectués par l'ARK est inférieur à 100 000 $ et d'un rapport indiquant les sommes engagées et déboursées par projet, les promoteurs bénéficiaires de l'aide, la contribution des promoteurs aux coûts du projet et la forme de l'aide financière consentie (prêt, garantie de prêt, subvention).
La politique d'investissement de l'ARK ainsi que toute modification sont soumises au ministre délégué aux Affaires autochtones pour approbation.

En ce qui concerne le volet II

L'ARK soumet au ministre délégué aux Affaires autochtones une programmation annuelle qui est agréée au moyen d'une lettre d'acceptation et d'engagement à rembourser le service de dette de chaque projet inscrit à cette programmation. Par la suite, l'ARK assure la coordination avec les promoteurs de projets retenus, leur fournit de l'assistance technique et signe avec chaque promoteur un engagement contractuel.

Les parties à la présente conviennent que le centre récréatif réalisé sur le territoire du village nordique d'Inukjuak pour lequel le ministre délégué aux Affaires autochtones s'est engagé par lettre le 23 avril 1999 à rembourser le service de la dette contractée par la Société Makivik pour un montant maximal de 4 M$, n'est pas assujetti à la condition d'une participation de 20 % d'une source autre qu'un ministère du gouvernement exposée à l'annexe 2.

3. Modification

Les parties peuvent convenir mutuellement de modifier la présente entente particulière et ses annexes. Toute modification doit cependant être faite par écrit et être signée par le représentant dûment autorisé de chacune des parties.

4. Représentant des parties

Le gouvernement désigne le secrétaire général associé du Secrétariat aux affaires autochtones comme son représentant officiel aux fins de la présente entente particulière. L'ARK désigne le gérant comme représentant officiel aux fins de la présente entente particulière. Si le remplacement d'un représentant d'une partie était rendu nécessaire, cette partie y pourvoira dans les meilleurs délais et en avisera par écrit l'autre partie.

5. Mise en œuvre de l'entente particulière

Un comité conjoint est établi à la date de signature de la présente entente particulière pour assurer sa mise en œuvre et fournir aux parties tous les conseils pertinents à cet égard.

Le comité est composé de deux représentants de l'ARK et de deux représentants du gouvernement.

Le comité se réunit au besoin ou, dans la mesure du possible, une fois tous les quatre mois et fait périodiquement rapport aux représentants des parties des résultats atteints et des difficultés rencontrées dans la mise en œuvre de l'entente particulière. Il donne son avis aux représentants des parties mentionnées lorsque survient un désaccord dans l'application de l'entente particulière ou lors de demandes de modification à la présente entente.

6. Durée de l'entente particulière

La présente entente prend effet le 1er janvier 1999 et demeure en vigueur jusqu'au 31 décembre 2003 inclusivement, à moins que les parties ne conviennent par écrit d'en abréger la durée.

7. Rapports à produire

L'ARK doit soumettre, le 30 avril de chaque année, au ministre délégué aux Affaires autochtones, un bilan de réalisation des projets des volets I et II pour l'année financière précédente.

L'Administration régionale
Kativik

 

Le gouvernement du Québec

____________________

Malee Saunders
Secrétaire

Témoin

____________________
Johnny N. Adams
Président du comité administratif

____________________

Guy Chevrette
Ministre délégué aux
Affaires autochtones


Signé le 29e jour de juin 1999




Annexe 1

Volet I « Enveloppe de financement du développement économique »

Clientèles admissibles

  • Les organismes à but lucratif à propriété inuit majoritaire au sens de la Convention de la Baie-James et du Nord québécois;

  • Les organismes à but non lucratif, à propriété inuit majoritaire au sens de la Convention de la Baie-James et du Nord québécois exerçant des activités socio-économiques;

  • Les coopératives dont la majorité des sociétaires sont des Inuit au sens de la Convention de la Baie-James et du Nord québécois.

  • Projets admissibles

    Sont admissibles les projets conformes à la politique d'investissement de l'ARK et qui apparaissent à la liste des projets susceptibles d'être entrepris au cours de l'année remise au ministre délégué aux Affaires autochtones.

    L'ensemble de ces projets doit avoir un impact sur la consolidation des acquis et le développement économique de la région Kativik et posséder l'une des caractéristiques suivantes :

    • Répondre à une situation particulière;

    • Favoriser la création d'emplois;

    • Améliorer la qualité de vie des habitants de la région Kativik;

    • Revêtir un caractère structurant;

    • Avoir un effet levier ou moteur en matière de développement économique, social ou culturel.

    Coûts admissibles

    Les coûts admissibles sont ceux reliés aux projets admissibles, y compris ceux reliés aux études de marché, mais ils ne peuvent dépasser 250 000 $ par projet. La part affectée aux coûts des études de marché ne peut excéder 10 % de l'enveloppe de financement du développement économique.

    Toutefois, les coûts reliés aux dépenses de fonctionnement ou au fonds de roulement d'une entreprise ne sont pas admissibles, à l'exception du financement des inventaires par prêt ou garantie de prêt.

    Conditions à respecter par le promoteur d'un projet

  • Présenter un plan d'affaires;

  • Démontrer la propriété ethnique de l'entreprise ou de la coopérative par le dépôt de son entente de partenariat (partnership agreement) ou de la liste de ses sociétaires;

  • Avoir son siège social sur le territoire de la région Kativik;

  • Avoir une part substantielle de ses opérations sur le territoire de la région Kativik;

  • Contribuer au moins à 20 % des coûts du projet. Cette contribution doit provenir, dans une proportion d'au moins 10 %, d'un financement direct du promoteur. En ce qui a trait à l'autre part du 20 % qui ne provient pas d'un financement direct du promoteur, elle doit être constituée d'une somme provenant d'une source autre qu'un ministère du gouvernement (à titre d'exemple, la Société Makivik ou les villages nordiques, etc.).

  • Cadre d'application

    Ce programme offre une triple possibilité à un requérant d'aide financière. L'aide financière peut consister en une subvention directe au bénéficiaire, au consentement d'un prêt à son endroit et/ou à une garantie de prêt que le bénéficiaire aurait contracté en son nom auprès d'une institution financière.



    Annexe 2

    Volet II « Enveloppe de financement des infrastructures et des équipements communautaires »

    Clientèles admissibles

  • Les villages nordiques;

  • Les organismes à but non lucratif;

  • L'Administration régionale Kativik , la Régie régionale de la santé et des services sociaux Nunavik, la Commission scolaire Kativik, le Centre hospitalier Inuulitsivik et le Centre hospitalier Tulataavik à condition que tous les besoins des organismes communautaires, des organismes à but non lucratif et des autres organismes régionaux aient été comblés.

  • Projets admissibles

    Pour être considérés admissibles, les projets doivent :

  • Être considérés prioritaires et d'intérêt pour la collectivité;

  • Avoir des impacts sur l'économie, l'emploi ou l'aménagement du territoire;

  • Disposer d'une assurance de financement suffisant pour couvrir les frais d'exploitation des infrastructures nouvellement construites ou, le cas échéant, des équipements acquis.

  • Infrastructures et équipements admissibles

    Les infrastructures et équipements relatifs aux projets admissibles à l'exception des infrastructures municipales admissibles en vertu du programme « Isurruutiit » de même que les hôpitaux, écoles, centre de détention, aéroports, quais et matériel roulant lourd.

    Travaux admissibles

    Les travaux admissibles sont ceux qui ont trait à :

  • La réhabilitation, la réfection, la reconstruction, l'agrandissement ou le remplacement d'infrastructures communautaires existantes;

  • La construction de nouvelles infrastructures.

  • L'acquisition ou le remplacement d'équipements communautaires est admissible.

    Les travaux qui ont trait à la mise en place d'infrastructures pour permettre le développement de nouveaux quartiers résidentiels ou commerciaux ne sont pas admissibles.

    Coûts admissibles

    Les coûts admissibles comprennent :

  • Les coûts de la réalisation de travaux admissibles;

  • Les coûts d'acquisition et de remplacement d'équipements communautaires;

  • Les frais incidents.

  • Aide financière

    L'aide financière accordée ne peut dépasser 80 % du coût total de l'ensemble des projets présentés dans la programmation annuelle. Les dépenses d'immobilisations pour les infrastructures communautaires sont amorties et financées à long terme par le promoteur selon leur durée de vie utile. Le gouvernement rembourse le capital, les intérêts et les frais incidents de chaque projet.

    Le financement complémentaire de 20 % doit provenir d'une source autre qu'un ministère du gouvernement ( à titre d'exemple, la Société Makivik, les villages nordiques, etc.).

    Signature gouvernementale
    Secrétariat aux affaires autochtones
    905, avenue Honoré-Mercier, 1er étage - Québec (Qc)  G1R 5M6 - 418 643-3166

    Mise en ligne : 29 juin 1999