Home page Site map Email Québec Portal Search Francais
Menu Contenu
Secrétariat aux affaires autochtones

AGREEMENT ON TRANSPORT AND USER FEES

  • User Fees: The ministère des Transports du Québec agrees to indemnify Kahnawake through its Council for the use of its territory for the purpose of the roads 132, 138 and 207 by paying user fees.
  • Road management: Kahnawake will assume full responsibility for the management of roads within its territory: Old Châteauguay, Saint-Isidore/207, Blind Lady's Hill, River Road, in accordance with standards and specifications within the province.
  • Public transportation: Making all necessary arrangements aiming at the improvement of public transportation through Kahnawake: traffic control, signalling, police services and such other matters as may, from time to time, arise.
  • Financial transfer: In accordance with the undertaking previously mentioned, the ministère des Transports shall make, to Kahnawake, one payment in the amount of $2 million, and an annual financial transfer in the amount of $2 million.
  • Awarding contracts for work within Kahnawake: Priority given to Kahnawake in the awarding of contracts for work to be done within Kahnawake.
Signature gouvernementale
Secrétariat aux affaires autochtones
905, avenue Honoré-Mercier, 1er étage - Québec (Qc)  G1R 5M6 - 418 643-3166
Last update :
Online as of :

Accueil Plan du site Nous joindre Portail Québec Recherche English
Menu Contenu
Secrétariat aux affaires autochtones

Points saillants

ENTENTE SUR LES TRANSPORTS ET LES DROITS D'USAGE

  • Droits d'usage : Le ministère des Transports du Québec accepte d'indemniser Kahnawake par l'entremise du Conseil pour l'utilisation de son territoire aux fins des routes 132, 138 et 207 en lui payant des droits d'usage.

  • Gestion du réseau routier : Kahnawake assumera l'entière responsabilité de la gestion des routes situées sur son territoire : Old Châteauguay, Saint-Isidore/207, Blind Lady's Hill, River Road, et ce, selon les normes de la province.

  • Transport collectif : Mise en place des arrangements nécessaires pour améliorer le transport en commun à Kahnawake : contrôle de la circulation, signalisation, services policiers et autres sujets qui peuvent de temps à autre être soulevés.

  • Transfert financier : Pour donner suite aux engagements ci-haut mentionnés, le ministère des Transports fera, à Kahnawake, un paiement de 2 millions $ et un transfert financier annuel au montant de 2 millions $.

  • Octroi des contrats à Kahnawake : Priorité d'octroi à Kahnawake des contrats pour les travaux de transport.

Signature gouvernementale
Secrétariat aux affaires autochtones
905, avenue Honoré-Mercier, 1er étage - Québec (Qc)  G1R 5M6 - 418 643-3166

Mise en ligne : 30 mars 1999